Local Schools

    Public Schools

    Albemarle County                   www.k12albemarle.org

    Buckingham County              www.bcpschools.org

    Charlottesville City                 www.charlottesvilleschools.org

    Fluvanna County                    www.fluco.org

    Greene County                        www.greenecountyschools.com

    Louisa County                         www.lcps.k12.va.us

    Nelson County                         www.nelson.k12.va.us

    Orange County                        www.ocss-va.org

     

    Private Schools:

    Blue Ridge School                            www.blueridgeschool.com

    Charlottesville Catholic School     www.cvillecatholic.org

    Charlottesville Day School             www.charlottesvilledayschool.org

    Charlottesville Waldorf School     www.cwaldorf.org/

    The Covenant School                      www.covenantschool.org

    Field School                                      www.fieldschoolcv.net

    Fork Union Military Academy      www.forkunion.com

    Free Union Country School         www.freeunioncountryschool.org/

    Miller School of Albemarle           www.millerschool.org

    Mountaintop Montessori              www.mountaintopmontessori.org

    Oakland School                               www.oaklandschool.net

    Renaissance School                       www.renaissanceschool.org

    St. Anne’s-Belfield School            www.stab.org

    Tandem Friends School                www.tandemfs.org

    Village School                                 www.villageschool.us

    Woodberry Forest School             www.woodberry.org

    More School Resources

     

    Virginia Department of Education                www.pen.k12.va.us

    Compare schools and get parent reviews.   www.greatschools.net/modperl/go/VA/

    National Center for Education Statistics      http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/index.asp?flash=true